You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Warriors duo named in Jillaroos merit team

First-year Warriors Evania Pelite and Karina Brown have both been named in a star-studded Jillaroos merit team following the NRLW premiership and the State of Origin match.

Pelite was outstanding in her first season playing rugby league while Brown underlined her quality for hew new club.

Jillaroos coach Brad Donald, who guided the Warriors this season, congratulated the team.

“Obviously this season has been a challenging one without an international schedule, so the merit team is an important acknowledgement for the players,” he said.

“Having the Origin in November, after the premiership, gives us an opportunity to select the team based on not only the traditional interstate match but the club competition as well.

“The quality of both the State of Origin match and the premiership were fantastic and the overall quality of this team is testament to that.

“Players like Tamika Upton and Tarryn Aiken were exceptional through the season and deserve this reward.”


Tamika Upton

Karina Brown

Julia Robinson

Evania Pelite

Lauren Brown

Tarryn Aiken

Ali Brigginshaw

Filomina Hanisi

Quincy Dodd

Millie Boyle

Tallisha Harden

Kezie Apps

Hannah Southwell


Zahara Temara

Kennedy Cherrington

Chelsea Lenarduzzi

Shaylee Bent

Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners