You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Manly Sea Eagles will fly into Perth for Saturday’s round 17 match against the Vodafone Warriors on the back of a convincing 35-18 away win over the 2017 defending champions Cronulla last week. 

The home team’s forward pack will once again be spearheaded by Kiwi powerhouse Marty Taupau and also features former Vodafone Warrior Lewis Brown, who has been named to start in the second row.

Other New Zealanders in the 21-man squad are Matthew Wright on the wing and Hamilton-born Lloyd Perrett, while Junior Kiwi Addin Fonua-Blake is included on the bench.

The extended bench also features former Vodafone Warrior Jonathan Wright.

Daly Cherry-Evans will captain the team from Sydney’s Northern beaches and line up against his former team-mate Keiran Foran, who has been named to return for the Vodafone Warriors from the quad injury that ruled him out of last week’s win over the Bulldogs.

Players to watch: With a combined 358 metres, try assist (Tom) and 31 tackles (Jake) last week against the Sharks, the Trbojevic brothers will need to be contained.


nib Stadium, Perth

7.30pm (NZT), Saturday, July 1

Manly Sea Eagles

1 Tom Trbojevic

2 Matthew Wright

3 Dylan Walker

4 Brian Kelly

5 Akuila Uate

6 Blake Green

7 Daly Cherry-Evans (c)

8 Brenton Lawrence

9 Apisai Koroisau

10 Martin Taupau

11 Frank Winterstein

12 Lewis Brown

13 Jake Trbojevic



14 Cameron Cullen

15 Lloyd Perrett

16 Darcy Lussick

17 Addin Fonua-Blake

18 Jarrad Kennedy 

19 Jonathan Wright

20 Brad Parker

21 Jackson Hastings

Coach Trent Barrett

Get tickets to Vodafone Warriors v Manly, Saturday, July 1 @ nib Stadium
Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners