You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Kane Talea. Junior Warriors v Junior Bulldogs, Round 16 of the 2017 NYC Holden Cup Rugby League season at Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland, New Zealand. 23 June 2017. Copyright photo: Renee McKay /

The Vodafone Warriors’ impressive ISP side will be looking to bounce back from last week’s narrow loss to the Penrith Panthers when they square off this Saturday against the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs in Sydney.

Utility back Sam Cook will once again join Mason Lino in the halves while Matt Allwood has also been named by coach Ricky Henry to return to action after a lengthy stint on the sidelines with a rib injury.  

Talented under-20s player Joseph Vuna will also get his first chance to impress at the ISP level after being included on the bench.

The Vodafone Warriors’ ISP team will head into their clash with the Bulldogs sitting second on the ladder with three losses while their rivals sit three places below them.

In other team news, Vodafone Junior Warriors coach Grant Pocklington has understandably opted for a similar line up to the one that trounced the Bulldogs 36-6 at Mt Smart Stadium last Friday night.

In the only change to the starting side, Tyler Slade comes in to the second row in place of Vuna. 

The NYC team will be hunting a third consecutive win for the first time this season when they take on the seventh placed Manly Sea Eagles in Perth.

To listen to live coverage of the ISP game this weekend, head to


Round #17 Vodafone Warriors v Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Saturday, July 1, 3.00pm at Belmore Sports Ground

1 Zac Santo

2 Junior Pauga

3 Matthew Allwood

4 Semisi Fotu

22 Paulos Latu

6 Sam Cook

7 Mason Lino (c)

8 Chris Satae

9 Manaia Cherrington

10 Toafofoa Sipley

11 King Vuniyayawa

12 Isaiah Papalii

13 James Bell

14 Jazz Tevaga

15 Joseph Vuna

16 Patrick Sipley

17 Daniel Palavi

18 Johnny Vuetibau


Round #17 Vodafone Junior Warriors v Junior Sea Eagles

Saturday July 1, 1.00pm at Lottoland, Manly

1 Lee Turner

2 Israel Ogden

3 Melino Fineanganofo

4 Dean Kouka-Smith

5 Gibson Popoalii

6 Kane Telea

7 Chanel Harris-Tavita

8 Kenese Kenese  

9 Eiden Ackland

10 Tayhler Paora

11 Tyler Slade

12 Preston Riki

13 Chris Sio  

14 Jerome Mamea

15 Kelepi Lui

20 Keanu Dawson

16 Soane Hufanga

17 Sheldon Rogers

18 Lewis Sio

21 Troy Pulupaki

22 Mark Graham

23 Edward Mulitalo-Vaveau

24 Nathan Newton

Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners