You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
James Maloney celebrates
Storm v Sharks NRL rugby league Grand Final match at ANZ Stadium, Homebush Australia. Saturday 2 October 2016. Photo: Paul Seiser /

Seven newcomers including former Vodafone Warrior James Maloney have been named in Australia’s squad for the October 15 Test against the Kiwis in Perth and the following Four Nations tournament in England.

Fresh from Cronulla’s grand final success standoff Maloney is joined by Sharks team-mate and wing Valentine Holmes with the other new faces being Canberra prop Shannon Boyd, Sydney Roosters hooker Jake Friend, St George Illawarra second rower Tyson Frizell, Penrith fullback Matt Moylan and North Queensland centre Justin O’Neill.

Ruled ineligible for selection were Parramatta wing Semi Radradra and Cronulla prop Andrew Fifita.


Darius Boyd (Brisbane)

Shannon Boyd (Canberra)

Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters)

Cooper Cronk (Melbourne)

Josh Dugan (St George Illawarra)

Blake Ferguson (Sydney Roosters)

Jake Friend (Sydney Roosters)

Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra)

Matt Gillett (Brisbane)

Valentine Holmes (Cronulla)

Greg Inglis (South Sydney)

David Klemmer (Canterbury-Bankstown)

James Maloney (Cronulla)

Josh Mansour (Penrith)

Trent Merrin (Penrith)

Michael Morgan (North Queensland)

Matt Moylan (Penrith)

Justin O’Neill (North Queensland)

Josh Papalii (Canberra)

Matt Scott (North Queensland)

Cameron Smith (Melbourne) captain

Sam Thaiday (Brisbane)

Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland)

Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)

Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners