You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Attention now turns to who will be top of the props in the People's Choice 20th Anniversary Team poll.

So far Brent Webb has been chosen at fullback, P J Marsh at hooker and Simon Mannering and Ali Lauitiiti in the second row.

The Vodafone Warriors have never wanted for outstanding front rowers throughout their existence.

Many of them won a place in the fans’ hearts as cult heroes with Hitro Okesene, Joe Vagana, Mark Tookey, Iafeta Paleaaesina, Jerry Seuseu and Ruben Wiki immediately coming to mind in that regard.

Props also dominate the club’s list of 100-game players, accounting for seven of the 22 who have so far reached three figures for the Vodafone Warriors.

The People’s Choice 20th Anniversary Team pool is a chance for all members past and present and supporters at large to have their say on who they think are the club’s best players.

First up was the fullback position with Brent Webb narrowly edging out Wade McKinnon.

The club’s best hooker as voted by the fans was P J Marsh, who finished clear of Monty Betham and Nathan Friend.

In the battle for the second row positions, current captain Simon Mannering was the overwhelming with Ali Lauitiiti some distance back but well clear as Mannering’s partner.

Now voting is open for the two props. It’s a case of being spoilt for choice. They’ve been narrowed down to this group (in chronological order):

Click here to vote for your two favourite props


Hitro Okesene (#10) | 1995-1996, 22 Games, 2 Tries

Joe Vagana (#18) | 1995-2000, 116 Games, 9 Tries

Jerry Seuseu (#50) | 1997-2004, 132 Games, 10 Tries

Terry Hermansson (#60) | 1999-2000, 39 Games, 1 Try

Mark Tookey (#76) | 2000-2004, 67 Games, 9 Tries

Richard Villasanti (#87) | 2001-2006, 96 Games, 21 Tries

Iafeta Paleaaesina (#93) | 2001-2005, 83 Games, 8 Tries

Evarn Tuimavave (#102) | 2002-2009, 105 Games, 9 Tries

Steve Price (#121) | 2005-2009, 91 Games, 13 Tries

Ruben Wiki (#123) | 2005-2008, 87 Games, 12 Tries

Sam Rapira (#131) | 2006-2015, 170 Games, 14 Tries

Russell Packer (141) | 2008-2013, 110 Games, 6 Tries

Ben Matulino (#142) | 2008-2015, 167 Games, 15 Tries

Jacob Lillyman (#146) | 2009-2015, 138 Games, 5 Tries 

Select the props for your 20th Anniversary team

Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners