You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Two line-up changes have been made for the Vodafone Warriors' clash against Canberra at the NRL Auckland Nines at Eden Park (6.40pm start).

Solomone Kata and Ken Maumalo both start with Matt Allwood and Sam Lisone coming onto the bench for their Nines debuts.

Dropping out of the squad are Ngani Laumape and Suaia Matagi.

Team | Manu Vatuvei, Ben Henry, Shaun Johnson, Solomone Kata, Sione Lousi, Nathan Friend, Bodene Thompson, Ken Maumalo, Ben Matulino. Interchange: Ryan Hoffman, Matt Allwood, Sam Lisone, Chad Townsend, Tuimoala Lolohea.

Not selected | Nathaniel Roache, Suaia Matagi, Ngani Laumape.

Unavailable | Sam Tomkins.

Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners