You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Four Vodafone Warriors have tonight been named in the 19-man Kiwi squad for the 2013 Anzac Test at Canberra Stadium on Friday (April 19; 7.45pm kick-off local time; 9.45pm kick-off NZT).

As well as new Kiwi captain Simon Mannering the Kiwi selectors have included his club-mates Shaun Johnson, Elijah Taylor and Ben Matulino.

All four were in the squad the last time the Kiwis met Australia in Townsville last October although Johnson didnt make the final 17. Taylor is sidelined at the moment with a rib injury picked up in the Vodafone Warriors two-point loss and missed last nights 16-20 defeat by Canberra.

The squad includes one player who will make his Test debut if he makes the final 17 Sydney Roosters winger Roger Tuivasa-Sheck.

Of the team used in Townsville, Josh Hoffman, Sam Perrett, Dean Whare, Kieran Foran, Jesse Bromwich, Issac Luke, Frank Pritchard, Kevin Proctor, Mannering, Matulino and Taylor remain as well as Johnson and Sam McKendry (non-playing members of the squad).

Not selected were the injured Benji Marshall, Gerard Beale and Sam Kasiano and Krisnan Inu (suspended) plus Adam Blair.

Back in the squad are Shaun Kenny-Dowall, Alex Glenn, Jeremy Smith, Jason Nightingale and Jared Waerea-Hargreaves.


Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne Storm) 2 Tests

Kieran Foran (Manly Sea Eagles) 8 Tests

Alex Glenn (Brisbane Broncos) 5 Tests

Josh Hoffman (Brisbane Broncos) 2 Tests

Shaun Johnson (Vodafone Warriors) 1 Test

Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Sydney Roosters) 8 Tests

Issac Luke (South Sydney Rabbitohs)22 Tests

Simon Mannering (Vodafone Warriors) 30 Tests - Captain

Ben Matulino (Vodafone Warriors) 13 Tests

Sam McKendry (Penrith Panthers) 7 Tests

Jason Nightingale (St George Illawarra Dragons) 16 Tests

Sam Perrett (Canterbury Bulldogs) 20 Tests

Frank Pritchard (Canterbury Bulldogs) 23 Tests

Kevin Proctor (Melbourne Storm) 1 Test

Jeremy Smith (Newcastle Knights) 23 Tests

Elijah Taylor (Vodafone Warriors) 3 Tests

Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Sydney Roosters) 0 Tests

Jared Waerea-Hargreaves(Sydney Roosters) 11 Tests

Dean Whare(Penrith Panthers) 1 Test
Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners