You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Invitational Junior Warriors touring squad named

A total of 27 players have been named in a Junior Warriors Invitational under-18 squad to prepare for a three-match upper North Island tour during the upcoming school holidays.

The line-up, featuring many players from the Sky Sport Future Warriors programme, was announced following the inaugural Dean Bell Cup competition.

Played over the last month, it was run by the Auckland Rugby League with support from the Sky Sport Future Warriors and the New Zealand Rugby League.

Tāmaki ki te Uru (West) dominated Tāmaki ki te Raki (North) with a 46-12 win in Saturday’s grand final at Mount Smart Stadium.

The selected players are required to meet at Mount Smart Stadium at 5.00pm tomorrow (Tuesday, April 5) for a training session starting at 5.30pm.

The final touring squad will be trimmed to 23 players. The tour will run from April 21 to May 1.


AJ Sea (Manurewa Marlins) 

Allan Talataina (Point Chevalier Pirates) 

Alvin Chong-Nee (Manurewa Marlins)

Ben Peni (Otahuhu Leopards)

Dennis Sofara (Point Chevalier Pirates)

Devonte Mihinui (Te Atatu Roosters)

Denzal Hurt-Pickering (Mount Albert Lions)

Elijah Salesa-Leaumoana (Otahuhu Leopards)

Elijah Rasmussen (Point Chevalier Pirates)

Epafasi Fehoko (Manurewa Marlins)

Francis Tuimauga (Mangere East Hawks)

Jacob David Auloa (Point Chevalier Pirates)

Jarome Falemoe (Manurewa Marlins)

Jeremiah Cullen (Manurewa Marlins)

Jeriko Filipi-Talisau (Manurewa Marlins)

Kayliss Fatialofa (Manurewa Marlins)

Selumiela Halasima (Point Chevalier Pirates)

Ratu Naborisi (Point Chevalier Pirates)

Raphael Sio (Point Chevalier Pirates)

Regan Brown (New Lynn Stags)

Rhys Wikitera-Mataio (Mount Albert Lions)

Rodney Vea (Manurewa Marlins)

Shaye Faa’Aoga (Point Chevalier Pirates)

Sio Kali (Point Chevalier Pirates)

Siale Mafi Moui Foou Siulangapo (Manurewa Marlins)

Timothy Tiatia (Manurewa Marlins)

William Puliu (Mount Albert Lions) 

  • Not available for selection: Xavier Harris-Tito (Point Chevalier Pirates) 
Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners