You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
No stopping Counties-Manukau Stingrays

Counties Manukau extended its exceptional record with an 11th consecutive title when it ruthlessly dismissed Akarana 34-4 in the Sky Sport women’s national premiership grand final at Trusts Stadium on Saturday.

The Stingrays could count on ample experience including Warriors NRLW players Krystal Rota, Amber Kani, Aieshaleigh Smalley and Kathleen Wharton. It was to prove telling once again.

In heavy rain, they always had the measure of the Falcons as they worked their way to a healthy 14-0 halftime lead with three tries.

Another four tries flowed in the second half as the Stingrays surged to a 34-0 lead before Akarana snared a late try to prevent being held scoreless.

Counties Manukau front rower Harata Butler was named the premiership’s overall MVP while Kararaina Wira-Kohu was awarded the grand final MVP award.

Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners