You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Milne to get CC-NSW start, Jersey Flegg debut for Fakatoumafi

Fiji international and one-time Dragons centre Taane Milne is in line for his first appearance of the year after being named for Saturday’s Canterbury Cup NSW clash with the Penrith Panthers at Mt Smart Stadium.

Milne has recovered from the hamstring issue he suffered during the pre-season and been handed a starting role in the back-row by coach Nathan Cayless.

In other team news, talented utility Hayze Perham has been named to start at fullback while Adam Keighran is set to play in the halves alongside Api Pewhairangi after a three-game stint with the NRL team.

The Vodafone Warriors will head into Saturday’s game against the table-topping Panthers on the back of a hard-fought 18-18 draw with Blacktown last weekend.

Meanwhile, Selestiono Ravutaumada is set for a return to action for the Vodafone Junior Warriors when they square off against the Penrith Panthers on Saturday.

Ravutaumada missed last week’s strong 24-12 win over the Sea Eagles but will line up on the wing this weekend.

The highly-rated William Fakatoumafi, meanwhile, is set for his Jersey Flegg debut after being named at fullback by coach Greg Boulous.

After time with the Canterbury Cup NSW team, Tom Ale will also turn out this weekend for the club’s under-20s team, handed a starting role at prop.

Kick-off for Saturday’s Jersey Flegg match is 11am followed by Canterbury Cup NSW at 1pm. Both matches will take place on Mt Smart No 1 with entry free to the public.



1pm, Saturday, April 6, 2019

Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland


1 Hayze Perham

2 Edward Kosi

3 Patrick Herbert

4 Adam Pompey

5 Lewis Soosemea

6 Adam Keighran

7 Api Pewhairangi

8 Chris Satae

9 Sam Cook

10 Clayton Williams

11 Blake Ayshford

12 Taane Milne

13 Leivaha Pulu


14 Tahi Baggaley

15 Paulos Latu

16 Preston Riki

17 Phillip Makatoa

18 Setu Tu

Coach - Nathan Cayless




11am, Saturday, April 6, 2019

Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland


1 William Fakatoumafi

2 Emanuel Tuimavave-Gerrard

3 Patrick Elia

4 Kayal Iro

5 Selestiono Ravutaumada

6 Paul Turner

7 Casey Smith

8 Wesley Veikoso

9 Sean Mullany

10 Tom Ale

11 Brody Tamarua

12 Isaiah Vagana

13 Tyler Slade


14 Caleb Pese

15 Jyris Glamuzina

16 Temple Kalepo

17 Michael Lemafa

18 Sione Moala

Coach - Greg Boulous

Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners