You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Kieran Foran and Shaun Johnson.
Vodafone Warriors v Parramatta Eels.
NRL Rugby League. Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland, New Zealand. Sunday 9 April 2017 © Copyright Photo: Andrew Cornaga /

A Friday night match against defending champions Cronulla and Sunday afternoon dates against Canberra and Manly have been fixed for the last three regular season home games of the Vodafone Warriors’ 2017 NRL campaign.

Full details for the final six rounds were released by the NRL today with confirmation of a Mount Smart Stadium blockbuster against the Sharks on Friday, July 28 (8.00pm kick-off).

It will be the Vodafone Warriors’ seventh Friday night game after Melbourne (home), Canterbury-Bankstown (away), St George Illawarra (home), Parramatta (away) and Canterbury-Bankstown (home) last week with Penrith still to come at Mount Smart Stadium on Friday, July 14 (8.00pm).

After a road trip to Newcastle in round 22, the Vodafone Warriors take on Canberra at Mount Smart Stadium on Sunday, August 13 (4.00pm).

They’re away for another Friday night match in round 24 to South Sydney before their final regular season home game against Manly on Sunday, August 27 (4.00pm).

They’re away to Wests Tigers at Leichhardt Oval for their final match on Sunday, September 3.

ROUNDS 17-26

(NB: local kick-off times listed)

Rd 17 - Sat July 1, 3.30pm v Sea Eagles @ nib Stadium, Perth

Rd 18 - July 6-9 -Bye

Rd 19 - Fri July 14, 8.00pm v Penrith @ Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland

Rd 20 - Sat July 22, 7.30pm v Cowboys @ 1300SMILES Stadium, Townsville

Rd 21 - Fri July 28, 8.00pm v Sharks @ Mount Smart Stadium, Auckland

Rd 22 - Sat August 5, 3.00pm v Knights @ McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle

Rd 23 - Sun August 13, 4.00pm v Raiders @ Mount Smart Stadium, Auckland

Rd 24 - Fri August 18, 6.00pm v Rabbitohs @ ANZ Stadium, Sydney

Rd 25 - Sun August 27, 4.00pm v Sea Eagles @ Mount Smart Stadium, Auckland             

Rd 26 - Sun Sep 3, 6.30pm v Wests Tigers @ Leichhardt Oval, Sydney


1 September 8-10 - Qualifying Semi Finals

2 September 15-16 - Semi Finals

3 September 22-23 - Preliminary Finals

4 October 1 - Grand Final

Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners