You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Josh Dugan (NSW)
State of Origin / NSW vs QLD Game 2
NRL - 2015 National Rugby League
MCG Melbourne Victoria
Wednesday 17 June 2015
© Sport the library / Jeff Crow

New South Wales coach Laurie Daley has today named five debutants in a 19-man squad for the opening game of the 2016 State of Origin series at Sydney’s ANZ Stadium on Wednesday week (June 1).

The debutants are Tyson Frizell (Dragons), Josh Mansour and Matt Moylan (Panthers), Adam Reynolds (Rabbitohs) and Dylan Walker (Sea Eagles),

An additional development player Bryce Cartwright (Panthers) was also named.

Daley is yet to finalise his line-up. The squad in alphabetical order is:


Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans)

Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters)

Josh Dugan (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers)

Blake Ferguson (Sydney Roosters)

Andrew Fifita (Cronulla Sharks)

Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Paul Gallen (Cronulla Sharks) captain

Josh Jackson (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs)

Michael Jennings (Parramatta Eels)

David Klemmer (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs)

James Maloney (Cronulla Sharks)

Josh Mansour (Penrith Panthers)

Josh Morris (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs)

Matt Moylan (Penrith Panthers)

Adam Reynolds (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

James Tamou (North Queensland Cowboys)

Dylan Walker (Manly Sea Eagles)

Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)