You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
After taking care of Aorere College yesterday (pictured), St Paul's College beat Westlake Boys' High School 36-6 at the New Zealand Secondary Schools' Rugby League Nationals today. Photo: Photosport

Just five teams remain unbeaten after two days at the New Zealand Secondary Schools Rugby League Nationals in Papakura.

Aucklands St Pauls College, Kelston Boys High School, Mount Albert Grammar School and Otahuhu College again had convincing wins while Tokoroa High School made it two from two with a 24-12 victory over Aorere College.

In the developing schools competition, Rotorua Boys High School, James Cook High School and St Thomas of Canterbury College also won again.



POOL A: Tokoroa High School 24, Aorere College 12; St Pauls College 36, Westlake Boys High School 6.

POOL B: Aranui High School 40, Taita 28; Otahuhu College 36, Tangaroa College 10

POOL C: Mount Albert Grammar School 40, Papatoetoe High School 10; Kaitaia College 18, Henderson High School 16.

POOL D: Kelston Boys High School 34, Papakura High School 0; Southern Cross Campus 20, Tu Toa College 16.


POOL A: James Cook High School 38, Southland Boys High School 4; Rotorua Boys High School 30, Rosehill College 4.

POOL B: St Thomas of Canterbury College 42, Northcote College 18; Whangarei Boys High School 30, Howick College 10.
Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners