You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Westlake Boys High School continues to make a big statement in the College Rugby League Premier First XIII Competition.

After winning four out of five matches in the pool phase, Westlake made a strong start to the Warriors Cup championship on Wednesday by beating Mount Albert Grammar School 26-12.

Westlake led just 10-8 at halftime before finishing 14 points clear. Otineru Lio bagged a hat-trick for MAGS but not one of them was converted.

A tense encounter at Cornwall Park saw Otahuhu College topple Kelston Boys High School 18-14. Kelston, which finished top in Pool A, recovered from a 0-14 halftime deficit but couldnt reel in Otahuhu.

In the third Warriors Cup encounter, St Pauls College was impressive in beating Sir Edmund Hillary Collegiate 28-6.

Warriors Cup:

Kelston Boys High School 14 (Onasai Nanai-Vai, Matt Faitotoa, Epeli Mataitini, tries; Zion Ioka goal).

Otahuhu College 18 (Alfred Smalley, Wesley Tauti, Ariel Tusiane, Johnny Faletagoai tries; Ariel Tusiane goal).

Halftime: 14-0 Otahuhu.

Westlake Boys High School 26 (Nathan Tuala 2, Troy Leo, Willy Leaaetoa, Matthew Phillips tries; Ben McIntyre 3 goals).

Mount Albert Grammar School 12 (Otineru Lio 3 tries).

Halftime: 108 Westlake.

St Pauls College 28 (Charismata Vili 2, Gerard Vili, Marouna Benioni tries; Semisi Havili 4 goals; Chris Sio goal; Tupou Tapuaiga goal).

Sir Edmund Hillary Collegiate 6 (Pollyana Loi try; Paula Sopilano goal).

Halftime: 162 St Pauls.

Next weeks games: Sir Edmund Hillary v Mount Albert, Westlake v Otahuhu, St Pauls v Kelston.

Warriors Plate:

Avondale College 18 (Shawn-Ray Pafalani, Josh Milford, Tom Leota tries; Usoalli Ugapo 3 goals).

Papakura High School 44 (Jazz Tevaga 2, Kameli Vasu 2, Tipene Tuirirangi, Ben Abela, Luke Stowers, Arthur Crichton tries; Arthur Crichton 6 goals).

Halftime: 1814 Avondale.

Papatoetoe High School 24 (Kelepi Holi, Walter Fifita, Foga Autagavaia, Iese Aiga, Nuku Ngere tries; Braxton Edmonds 2 goals).

Henderson High School 16 (Tokelau Akama 2, Reuben Tupito-Esau tries; Lofa Tupito-Esau 2 goals).

Halftime: 10-8 Henderson.

Southern Cross Campus 8 (Andy Keil, Sione Siale tries).

Tangaroa College 28 (Michael Uluakiola 2, Joshua Hefa, Cameron Otikore, Junior Lisone tries; Antonio Adams 4 goals).

Halftime: 12-4 Tangaroa.

Next weeks games: Papatoetoe v Southern Cross, Henderson v Papakura; Avondale v Tangaroa.

Warriors Bowl:

Western Springs 16 (Paul Heem, Jono Whaikawa, Sione Nau tries; Tawhio Rodgers 2 goals).

James Cook High School 20 (Manase Fakapulia, Amosa Nove, Tim Nove, Harry Robertson tries; Harry Robertson 2 goals).

Halftime: 16-0 James Cook.

Mt Roskill Grammar won by default v Rutherford College.

Aorere College 18 (Raiden Fonoti 2, Joshua Alofipo tries; Antonio Stafford 3 goals).

Manurewa High School 12 (Quincy Losia, Reuben Peauafi tries; Drew Radich 2 goals).

Halftime: 68 Manurewa.

Next weeks games: Manurewa v Mount Roskill, Rutherford v James Cook, Aorere v Western Springs.
Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners