You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The top six teams have been confirmed for the Warriors Cup phase of the College Rugby League Premier First XIII Competition after todays final round-robin matches.

St Pauls College and Kelston Boys High School came through the first phase with five straights wins, St Pauls beating Papatoetoe High School 30-4 while Kelston accounted for Avondale College 26-0.

With St Pauls prevailing to win Pool B the heat was on in the clash between Mount Albert Grammar School and Tangaroa College to confirm the second team. In a tough battle Tangaroa scored first but the Steve Price-coached MAGS, playing at home, led 10-4 at halftime and went on to triumph 22-10. That lifted MAGS to six points, level with Tangaroa but going through by virtue of a vastly superior points for and against differential.

With Otahuhu College swamping Manurewa High School 48-8 in Pool C, all interest was focused on the outcome between Sir Edmund Hillary Collegiate and Southern Cross Campus, the winner going through. This was a tense tussle with Sir Edmund Hillary Collegiate surviving 16-12 to finish top of the pool with nine points.

Results (home teams listed first):


Avondale College 0

Kelston Boys High School 26 (Treyvan Leuluai 2, Conan Mualama, Matt Halalova, Sala Falelua Malio tries; Zion Ioka 3 conversions).

Halftime: 160 Kelston.

Western Springs College 34 (Samuel Stenson 2, Shechinah Tumu-Makara, Ahotau Kali, Viane Skeen, Steven Gilbert tries; Tawhio Rogers 5 conversions).

Rutherford College 0.

Halftime: 18-0 Western Springs.

Westlake Boys High School 42 (Jerimiah Tominiko 2, Troy Leo, Matthew Phillips, Nathan Tuala, Wiremu McCarthy, Jim Paea tries; Ben McIntyre 7 conversions).

Henderson High School 4 (Lofa Tupito-Esau try).

Halftime: 184 Westlake.


Aorere College 14 (Falaniko Manu, Telai Finau, Antonio Stafford tries; Falaniko Manu conversion).

Mt Roskill Grammar School 10 (Thomas Taunuu, Tualima Tualima tries; Tualima Tualima conversion).

Halftime: 64 Mt Roskill.

Papatoetoe High School 4 (Michael Laulu try).

St Paul's College 30 (Bradley Abbey, Gerar Vili, Paul Nuia, Roger Parker, Semisi Havili, Scott Tofa-Timoteo tries; Chris Sio 2 conversions; Semisi Havili conversion).

Halftime: 144 St Pauls.

Mt Albert Grammar School 22 (Delaney Chaney-Puata, John Tapueluelu, Sam Lulia, Connor Purcell tries; Sam Lulia 3 conversions).

Tangaroa 10 (Chris Kaitau, Michael Uluakiola tries; Antonio Adams conversion).

Halftime: 104 Mt Albert.


James Cook High School 4 (Moses Vailea-Teu try).

Papakura High School 38 (Kameli Vasu 3, Tuakana Asuao, Gene Roberts, Josh Harris, Jazz Tevaga tries; Arthur Crichton 5 conversions).

Halftime: 280 Papakura.

Sir Edmund Hillary Collegiate 16 (Robert Valele 2, Tiga Anae tries; Paula Sopilano 2 conversions).

Southern Cross Campus 12 (Birdsall Faapepele, Okomaka Talagi, Lisiate Vaihu tries).

Halftime: 64 Hillary.

Manurewa High School 8 (Erin Clarke, Esera Sooaemaleagi tries).

Otahuhu College 48 (Jamel Hunt 3, Ariel Tusiane 2, Wesley Tauti, Alfred Smalley, John Faletagoai, Vandross Paloane-Brown tries; Don Seuala 3 conversions; Ariel Tusiane 2 conversions; John Faletagoai conversion).

Halftime: 22-8 Otahuhu.

Following the round-robin matches, the 18 schools now split into three championships for the Warriors Cup, the Warriors Plate and the Warriors Bowl. Provisionally the teams will line up like this:

Warriors Cup:

Kelston Boys High School, Westlake Boys High School, St Pauls College, Mount Albert Grammar School, Sir Edmund Hillary College, Otahuhu College

Warriors Plate:

Avondale College, Henderson High School, Tangaroa College, Papatoetoe High School, Southern Cross Campus, Papakura High School

Warriors Bowl:

Western Springs College, Rutherford College, Aorere College, Mt Roskill High School, Manurewa High School, James Cook High School
Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners