You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Fullback Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad picked up three Dally M points while halfback Shaun Johnson and prop Addin Fonua-Blake were also acknowledged following their performances in the One New Zealand Warriors’ epic 22-22 golden point draw with Manly Warringah on Saturday night.

Awarded the maximum six points was Sea Eagles halfback Daly Cherry-Evans with the Warriors sharing the other six, Johnson with two and Fonua-Blake with one.

Nicoll-Klokstad backed up his outstanding first game of the season against the Rabbitohs with another superlative display on Saturday night.

He had the best numbers of all players in the three major categories of runs (33), metres gained (346) and post-contact metres (89) along with a line break, a team-high eight tackle breaks, two off loads, 45 receipts, 12 passes, five tackles, no misses and no errors.

Johnson was as influential as always, sparking up with a brilliant 40-metre try reprising the skills and speed of yesterday. He had 21 runs for 147 metres with a line break, a line break assist, a try assist, four tackle breaks, an off load, 92 receipts, 62 passes, 13 tackles, 665 metres from 21 kicks and no errors. With his two points, last year’s Dally M runner-up has moved up to eight points on the leaderboard.

Fonua-Blake was on the field for 74 of the 90 minutes making 196 metres from 21 runs with 78 post-contact metres, two tackle breaks and 47 tackles.



17 points
Kalyn Ponga (Knights)
Viliame Kikau (Bulldogs)
15 points
Daly Cherry-Evans (Sea Eagles)
14 points
Nicho Hynes (Sharks)
13 points
Pat Carrigan (Broncos)
Zac Lomax (Dragons)
12 points
Dylan Edwards (Panthers)
Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow (Dolphins)
Scott Drinkwater (Cowboys)
Tom Trbojevic (Sea Eagles)
11 points
James Tedesco (Roosters)
10 points
Ryan Papenhuyzen (Storm)
9 points
Ben Hunt (Dragons)
Daly Cherry-Evans
Isaiyo Katoa (Dolphins)
8 points
Api Koroisau (Wests Tigers)
Jahrome Hughes Storm)
Reece Robson (Cowboys)
Shaun Johnson (One New Zealand Warriors)
Zac Hosking (Raiders)
Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners