You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

All 12 Dally M points available were shared by four One New Zealand Warriors for their efforts in Saturday’s 34-4 fifth-round victory over South Sydney.

Halfback Shaun Johnson was awarded the maximum six points – three from each judge – with fullback Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad picking up four points and hooker Wayde Egan and front rower Addin Fonua-Blake one each.

Johnson finished with 18 points from two tries – his first of the season – and five goals from six attempts plus two try assists (for Rocco Berry and Jackson Ford), two line break assists, 88 metres from eight runs, two tackle breaks, 56 receipts, 31 passes, 10 tackles and 633 metres from 21 kicks.

Nicoll-Klokstad was also outstanding with a typically full-hearted contribution in his first match of the year. He made 263 metres from 24 runs with 67 post-contact metres while he had two try assists, a line break, a line break assist, five tackle breaks, 31 receipts, 10 passes and five tackles.

Johnson's big day out against Rabbitohs

Attracting plenty of attention with his classy touches was Egan. His two line break assists created both of Johnson’s tries while his slick delivery from dummy half was equally a factor in the other four tries. He made 91 metres from seven runs with 44 post-contact metres while he had 154 receipts, 127 passes, a team-high 39 tackles and no errors.

In his 60 minutes on the field Fonua-Blake was as consistent as usual topping the metres gained among the forwards with 192 from 18 runs with 84 post-contact metres plus three tackle breaks, an off load, 24 tackles and no errors.


17 points
Kalyn Ponga (Knights)
12 points
Dylan Edwards (Panthers)
Nicho Hynes (Sharks)
Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow (Dolphins)
Tom Trbojevic (Sea Eagles)
11 points
James Tedesco (Roosters)
Scott Drinkwater (Cowboys)
Viliame Kikau (Bulldogs)
10 points
Ryan Papenhuyzen (Storm)
9 points
Daly Cherry-Evans (Sea Eagles)
Ben Hunt (Dragons)
Isaiya Katoa (Dolphins)
8 points
Shaun Johnson (One New Zealand Warriors)
Api Koroisau (Wests Tigers)
Jahrome Hughes (Storm)
Reece Robson (Cowboys)
Shaun Johnson (One New Zealand Warriors)
Zac Hosking (Raiders)
7 points
Adam Reynolds (Broncos)
Luke Brooks (Sea Eagles)
Matt Timoko (Raiders)
Patrick Carrigan (Broncos)
Zac Lomax (Dragons)
6 points
Tohu Harris (One New Zealand Warriors)
Aidan Sezer (Wests Tigers)
Bryce Cartwright (Eels)
Cameron McInnes (Sharks)
Harry Grant (Storm)
Izack Tago (Panters)
Jeremy Marshall-King (Dolphins)
Joseph Tapine (Raiders)
Matt Burton (Bulldogs)
Mitchell Moses (Eels)
Nathan Cleary (Panthers)


Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners