You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

One New Zealand Warriors stars Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad and Addin Fonua-Blake are among the nominees for rugby league’s top international player award the Golden Boot.

Following his outstanding NRL season, fullback Nicoll-Klokstad was exceptional for the New Zealand Kiwis in the inaugural Pacific Championships, icing his career-best year with a man of the match display in the Kiwis’ record 30-0 demolition of the Kangaroos in the final in Hamilton.

Front rower Fonua-Blake, who was named in the Dally M Team of the Year, capped a brilliant season by leading Mate Ma’a Tonga in their historic Test series in England.

Four other members of the Kiwis’ triumphant squad are included in the nominations – captain James Fisher-Harris, halfback Jahrome Hughes, winger Ronaldo Mulitalo and middle forward Joey Tapine.

The Kiwi Ferns are also strongly represented among the nominees for the women’s Golden Boot following their drought-breaking 12-6 win over the Jillaroos in Melbourne.

Former Warriors NRLW players Georgia Hale and Apii Nicholls are joined by Mele Hufanga and Raecene McGregor.

McGregor and Kiwi star Joey Manu were the 2022 Golden Boot winners.


Matty Ashton (England)
John Bateman (England)
Jahream Bula (Fiji)
Su’a Faalogo (Samoa)
James Fisher-Harris (New Zealand)
Addin Fonua-Blake (Tonga)
Harry Grant (Australia)
Payne Haas (Australia)
Jahrome Hughes (New Zealand)
Edwin Ipape (Papua New Guinea)
Tui Kamikamica (Fiji)
Lachlan Lam (Papua New Guinea)
Mikey Lewis (England)
Esan Marsters (Cook Islands)
Ronaldo Mulitalo (New Zealand)
Cameron Murray (Australia)
Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad (New Zealand)
Harry Smith (England)
Hamiso Tabuia-Fidow (Australia)
Joey Tapine (New Zealand)


Elisa Akpa (France)
Toru Arakua (Cook Islands)
Lauréane Biville (France)
Belinda Gwasamun (Papua New Guinea)
Georgia Hale (New Zealand)
Amy Hardcastle (England)
Mele Hufanga (New Zealand)
Raecene McGregor (New Zealand)
Apii Nicholls (New Zealand)
Annetta-Claudia Nu'uausala(Samoa)
Tiana Penitani (Tonga)
Georgia Roche (England)
Jess Sergis (Australia)
Tamika Upton (Australia)
Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners