You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Harvey Norman Australian Jillaroos coach Brad Donald has named his side for the team’s third match of the Rugby League World Cup against trans-Tasman rivals New Zealand.

Hooker Keeley Davis will play her first match of the World Cup campaign, while co-captains Sam Bremner, Ali Brigginshaw and Kezie Apps all return to the side, along with Isabelle Kelly, Simaima Taufa and Caitlan Johnston.

Donald said the Jillaroos were looking forward to facing the Kiwi Ferns, with the result of the clash between the two unbeaten Pool B teams to determine first and second place for next week's semi-finals. 

“We are extremely happy with the two teams that have played the first two rounds of the World Cup,” Donald said.

“We are looking forward to the challenge of playing against the Kiwi Ferns who have been our major competition for a number of years.

“We are in good shape with all players available giving us the opportunity to rest some of the players who have already played two games including Holli Wheeler, Evania Pelite, Taliah Fuimaono and Shenae Ciesiolka.”

Kiwi Ferns coach Ricky Henry has named his squad to take on Australia in their final Pool B clash at LNER Community Stadium in York.

Lock Georgia Hale and second-rower Roxette Murdoch-Masila return to the side along with fullback Apii Nicholls and winger Katelyn Vahaakolo after missing Sunday's match against Cook Islands. 

Halfback Karli Hansen and newcomer Abigail Roache have also been selected. 

The squad has been named in alphabetical order with the final line-up to be confirmed 75 minutes before kick-off on Thursday, November 10 (7.30pm local time; 8.30am Friday NZT; 6.30am AEDT).

Kiwi Ferns (alphabetical):

Madison Bartlett 
Brianna Clark 
Georgia Hale 
Amber-Paris Hall 
Karli Hansen 
Mya Hill-Moana
Mele Hufanga 
Nita Maynard 
Page McGregor 
Raecene McGregor 
Roxette Murdoch-Masila 
Apii Nicholls 
Annetta-Claudia Nu’uausala 
Otesa Pule 
Abigail Roache 
Krystal Rota 
Autumn-Rain Stephens Daly 
Christyl Stowers 



Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners