You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sky Sport Future Warriors name under-16 triallists

Almost 70 players have been selected for the Sky Sport Future Warriors’ North Island under-16 trial at Cornwall Park on Saturday, October 15.

Sky Sport Future Warriors manager Athens Henare said a total of more than 350 players had registered for this trial and the under-18 trial to follow on October 16.

“The process of selecting the local talent was very difficult,” he said.

“We’re thrilled with talent on offer and are grateful for everyone who registered.

“To the players who were unsuccessful this time round, we encourage you to be involved in other competitions throughout the year as there will be other opportunities available soon.”

Henare asked any selected player who becomes unavailable to notify staff at so other players can be called in to trial.

Players need to assemble at Cornwall Park by 11.30am on October 15 with the trial due to kick off at 12.30pm.

All players need to bring their own shorts, socks, boots, mouth guard and a large water bottle. They also need to organise their own strapping.

Following the trial Sky Sport Future Warriors management will speak with players and families as a group to explain the next steps for future pathway opportunities.


Amiri Ramsay
Anton Seuseu
Anton Siaosi
Atelea Filo
Braydon Sapolu
Caelis Samuel
Christian Faafoi
Christian Va’a (Asomua)
Dante Hansen
Dante Hihi
Diego Leilua
Dior Wea
Don Bellamy
Eteuate Leilua
Fatumalosi Nelu
Fereti Baice
Frank Fale
Gabriel Poimatangi-Matautia
Gordon Taanuu-Afoa
Haku Marsh
Hayden Shelford
Inoke Vaingalo
Iosia Tuli
Jacob Ludlow
Jake Rabarts
Jared Cook
Jaydon Holland
Jodeci Vahaakolo-Fifita
Joey Upoko
Jordan Filipo
Josiah Briggs
Junior (Christian) Sikuvea
Kahvell Pinikera
Kelepi Teu
KJ Allen
Kyson Hughes
Larry Leha
Leniks Toilolo
Lutu Mauala
Ma’amaloa Kaufononga
Maika Tupuhi Kaha Church
Manaia King
Mark Roiall
Mark Sikuvea
Masonryvilla Te Rore
Mangaroa Mark
Nathan Kairua
Noah Blundell
Noah Hetutu-Davis
Patolo Taito
Phaybian Parore
Psalms Iosua
Richard Schaff
Rico Toeva-Ward
Sani Fuiono
Tamihana Ratima
Te Uerangi Walker
Tipene Cooley
Tokomauri Tito
Tom Fa’aumu
Tyrese Kelly
Victor Field
Victor Kenese
VJ Roache
Wairangi Bax
Xaidyus Ulupoao

Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners