You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

South Sydney's stunning run of form has not only propelled them into discussion for a potential top four spot but also led to several players becoming regular selections in the NRL Team of the Week.

Latrell Mitchell, Damien Cook, Keaon Koloamatangi and Cameron Murray were all voted in after their standout performances against the Eels, with no club having more players selected in this week's team than the Rabbitohs' four.

The Roosters' win over the Cowboys saw them finish with three as Joseph Suaalii and Joseph Manu were joined by try-scoring big man Jared Waerea-Hargreaves while Broncos duo Selwyn Cobbo and Payne Haas were selected after their win over the Knights at Suncorp Stadium on Saturday night.

Melbourne's win over the defending premiers didn't go unnoticed with Justin Olam and Cameron Munster voted in, while Nicho Hynes and David Fifita's efforts in their side's respective wins saw them round out this week's team.

See which players were voted in the Round 22 Team of the Week below!

Round 22 Team of the Week

  1. Latrell Mitchell (Rabbitohs)
  2. Selwyn Cobbo (Broncos)
  3. Justin Olam (Storm)
  4. Joseph Manu (Roosters)
  5. Joseph Suaalii (Roosters)
  6. Cameron Munster (Storm)
  7. Nicho Hynes (Sharks)
  8. Payne Haas (Broncos)
  9. Damien Cook (Rabbitohs)
  10. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Roosters)
  11. David Fifita (Titans)
  12. Keaon Koloamatangi (Rabbitohs)
  13. Cameron Murray (Rabbitohs)
Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners