You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Draw-22: Taking a deep dive into all the detail

Home and away games against each of the defending premiers, the beaten grand finalists and the perennial benchmark side – so what about the nitty gritty of the Vodafone Warriors’ 2022 NRL draw?

Drought breaker

Days between home games at Mount Smart Stadium: 1023 (August 30, 2019-June 18, 2022).

Draw analysis

Play twice: Dragons, Titans, Tigers, Cowboys, Storm, Raiders, Sharks, Rabbitohs, Panthers.

Play once: Broncos, Roosters, Knights, Sea Eagles, Eels, Bulldogs.

Play only at home: Broncos, Knights, Bulldogs.

Play only away: Roosters, Sea Eagles, Eels.

Breaking down draw into blocks

(opponents’ 2021 regular season finish in brackets)

First block of six games: Dragons (11th), Titans (8th), Tigers (13th), Broncos (14th), Cowboys (15th), Roosters (5th).

Second block of six games: Storm (1st), Raiders (10th), Sharks (9th), Rabbitohs (3rd), Dragons (11th), Knights (7th).

Third block of six games: Sea Eagles (13th), Sharks (9th), Panthers (2nd), Tigers (13th), Eels (6th), Raiders (10th).

Fourth block of six games: Storm (1st), Rabbitohs (3rd), Bulldogs (16th), Cowboys (15th), Panthers (1st), Titans (8th).

Home games breakdown

Mount Smart Stadium: 5.

Moreton Daily Stadium: 5.

Sunshine Coast Stadium: 1.

Suncorp Stadium: 1.

Geographical breakdown

Games in Queensland: 10

Games in Sydney: 7.

Games in Auckland: 5.

Games in Canberra: 1.

Games in Melbourne: 1.

Breaking down game days

Friday night games: 7.

Saturday afternoon games: 10.

Saturday night games: 2.

Sunday afternoon kick-offs: 3.

Sunday night games: 1.

Monday night games: 1.

Turnarounds between games

Five-day turnarounds: 1 (April 25 v Storm to April 30 v Raiders).

Six-day turnarounds: 6.

Seven-day turnarounds: 16.

Travel factor

Projected travelling distance during season: 35,647km (NRL average: 16,471km).

Television split

Fox League games: 22.

Channel Nine games: 2.

State of Origin factor

Opponents before State of Origin I (June 8): Sea Eagles (June 4).

Opponents after State of Origin I: Sharks (June 12).

Opponents before standalone State of Origin II (June 26): Panthers (June 18).

Opponents after standalone State of Origin II: Wests Tigers (July 3).

Opponents before State of Origin III (July 13): Bye.

Opponents after State of Origin III: Eels (July 15)