You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Round 6 snapshot: Latrell surges into Dally M lead but ban looms large

Latrell Mitchell has surged into the outright lead in the Dally M Medal leaderboard but his status will be threatened by a potential suspension.

Mitchell received three votes for his efforts in helping Souths overcome the Wests Tigers in extra time on Saturday but could have points deducted unless he can prove his innocence over a contrary conduct charge for lashing out with his boots at opposing forward Luke Garner.

He leads Storm star Ryan Papenhuyzen on the official Dally M leaderboard by one vote with Nathan Cleary and Roger Tuivasa-Sheck two more votes back, another two clear of James Fisher-Harris and Reed Mahoney.

Canterbury's Jack Hetherington became the first player sent off in 2021, Manly thumped the Titans, the Eels did likewise to the Raiders in Canberra and the Warriors upset the Dragons, while the Rabbitohs and Tigers played out an extra-time finish that had to be seen to be believed.

Get Caught Up: Round 6 must-see moments

Here are all the scorelines, highlights, Dally M votes, injuries and judiciary news from the sixth round of the Telstra Premiership.

Round 6 snapshot

Broncos v Panthers, Thursday 7.50pm at Suncorp Stadium

  • Match report: Ice-cool Cleary sinks valiant Broncos
  • Injuries: No injuries reported
  • Judiciary: Paul Momirovski (Dangerous contact - head/neck)
  • Dally M votes: 3 - James Fisher-Harris, 2 - Nathan Cleary, 1 - Payne Haas. Judge: Andrew Johns

Match Highlights: Broncos v Panthers

Knights v Sharks, Friday 6pm at McDonald Jones Stadium

Match Highlights: Knights v Sharks

Storm v Roosters, Friday 7.55pm at AAMI Park

  • Match report: Bellamy's wild about Harry and Brandon working in tandem
  • Injuries: Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (shoulder) and Siosiua Taukeiaho (ribs)
  • Judiciary: Victor Radley (grade two careless high tackle)
  • Dally M votes: 3 - Cameron Munster, 2 - Ryan Papenhuyzen, 1 - Harry Grant. Judge: Wally Lewis

Match Highlights: Storm v Roosters

Sea Eagles v Titans, Saturday 3pm at Glen Willow Oval, Mudgee

  • Match report: Trbojevic's dream return as Manly rout Titans
  • Injuries: No injuries reported
  • Judiciary: Tino Fa'asuamaleaui (shoulder charge)
  • Dally M votes: 3 - Tom Trbojevic, 2 - Kieran Foran, 1 - Josh Aloiai. Judge: James Smith

Match Highlights: Sea Eagles v Titans

Rabbitohs v Wests Tigers, Saturday 5.30pm at Stadium Australia

  • Match report: Burgess the hero in golden point thriller
  • Injuries: Josh Mansour (hamstring), Asu Kepaoa (knee)
  • Judiciary: Zane Musgrove (high tackle), Latrell Mitchell (dangerous contact x 2, contrary conduct)
  • Dally M votes: 3 - Latrell Mitchell, 2 - Cameron Murray, 1 - Thomas Burgess. Judge: Corey Parker

Match Highlights: Rabbitohs v Wests Tigers

Raiders v Eels, Saturday 7.30 at GIO Stadium

  • Match report: Moses shines as Eels break Canberra drought
  • Injuries: Bailey Simonsson (head knock)
  • Judiciary: No charges
  • Dally M votes: 3 - Mitch Moses, 2 - Isaiah Papali'i, 1 - Clint Gutherson. Judge: Greg Alexander

Match Highlights: Raiders v Eels

Dragons v Warriors, Sunday 2pm at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium

Match Highlights: Dragons v Warriors

Cowboys v Bulldogs, Sunday 4.05pm at Queensland Country Bank Stadium

  • Match report: Hetherington sent off for high tackle on Holmes
  • Injuries: No major injuries reported
  • Judiciary: Match review committee to announce findings on Monday
  • Dally M votes: 3 - Reece Robson, 2 - Dallin Watene-Zelezniak, 1 - Jake Granville. Judge: Gary Belcher

Match Highlights: Cowboys v Bulldogs

Dally M leaderboard

Latrell Mitchell 13
Ryan Papenhuyzen 12
Nathan Cleary 10
Roger Tuivasa-Sheck 10
James Fisher-Harris 8
Reed Mahoney 8
David Fifita 7
Tino Fa'asuamaleaui 7
William Kennedy 7
Brett Morris 6
Cameron Munster 6
James Tedesco 6
Kodi Nikorima 6
Adam Doueihi 5
Ben Hunt 5
Chad Townsend 5
Cody Walker 5
Daniel Saifiti 5
Mitch Moses 5
Clint Gutherson 4
Damien Cook 4
Hudson Young 4
Jarome Luai 4
Paul Vaughan 4
Viliame Kikau 4
Bradman Best 3
Brian To'o 3
Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad 3
Corey Norman 3
Daly Cherry-Evans 3
Isaiah Papali'i 3
Jamayne Isaako 3
Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 3
Jarrod Wallace 3
Joseph Tapine 3
Josh Aloiai 3
Josh Papali'i 3
Junior Paulo 3
Kalyn Ponga 3
Reece Robson 3
Scott Drinkwater 3
Tom Burgess 3
Tom Trbojevic 3
Zac Lomax 3
Adam Clune 2
Addin Fonua-Blake 2
Angus Crichton 2
Cameron Murray 2
Christian Welch 2
Dallin Watene-Zelezniak 2
David Klemmer 2
Felise Kaufusi 2
George Williams 2
Jayden Brailey 2
Keiran Foran 2
Lindsay Collins 2
Luke Brooks 2
Maika Sivo 2
Matt Burton 2
Matthew Moylan 2
Nathan Brown 2
Tariq Sims 2
Tohu Harris 2
Tom Eisenhuth 2
Valentine Holmes 2
Xavier Coates 2
Adam Elliott 1
AJ Brimson 1
Anthony Milford 1
Ashley Taylor 1
Benji Marshall 1
Daine Laurie 1
Dane Gagai 1
Daniel Alvaro 1
Dylan Edwards 1
George Jennings 1
Harry Grant 1
Jack Bird 1
Jake Granville 1
Jordan Rapana 1
Josh Hodgson 1
Josh Mansour 1
Justin Olam 1
Marata Niukore 1
Mark Nicholls 1
Mikaele Ravalawa 1
Payne Haas 1
Reuben Cotter 1
Sam Walker 1
Sean O'Sullivan 1
Toby Rudolf 1
Tyrone Peachey 1
Tyson Frizell 1

* Suspension penalties will be applied at the end of the season

NRL Round-Up - Round 6

Who's winning in Round 7?


Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners