You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRLW Try and Tackle of the Year

The people have spoken and Broncos duo Rona Peters and Amber Pilley have won the NRLW Tackle and Try of the Year awards for 2019.

Try of the Year

Amber Pilley's weaving run through a host of defenders proved popular, with the Maroons centre securing 41 per cent of the vote to narrowly beat Dragons star Jess Sergis (39 per cent).

Sergis' effort was a one-one-one strip that was followed by a 45m run to the line.

Ali Brigginshaw (Broncos) and Atawhei Tupaea (Warriors) were the other finalists.

NRLW try of the year nominees

Tackle of the Year

Rona Peters produced a powerful hit in her side's loss to the Warriors, one which resulted in her getting 45 per cent of the vote.

Roosters star Kirra Dibb finished second after showing a great mix of strength and technique to defend the try line.

A joint effort from Api Nicholls and Georgia Hale was also nominated as a powerful effort from Onjeurlina Leiataua. 

NRLW tackle of the year nominees

The NRLW Try and Tackle of the Year awards will be presented as part of's coverage of the Dally M Medal on Wednesday night.

Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners