You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Choose the NRL Try of the Year

Of the 1320 tries scored in the 25 regular season rounds of the 2019 Telstra Premiership, six have been shortlisted for the Try of the Year award.

Each of the four-pointers were named Try of the Week during the season, with a variety of individual efforts, passes, kicks and team efforts among the nominees.

Joseph Manu (Roosters) and Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Warriors) finished off two of the more impressive team efforts to make the grade.

Three kicks, two tap-ons and a series of passes led to Manu's try against Brisbane in round four while RTS handled on three separate occasions as the ball touched 14 sets of hands in his Round 25 four-pointer.

The winner of the Try of the Year will be announced during's coverage of the 2019 Dally M Medal awards ceremony on Wednesday, October 2.

Click here to vote for the NRL Try of the Year

Try of the year nominees