You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Ricky Stuart rests key players

Raiders coach Ricky Stuart has made a number of changes for Saturday’s 25th-round NRL clash against the Vodafone Warriors at GIO Stadium in Canberra (3.00pm kick-off local time; 5.00pm NZT).

Fullback Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad, wing Jordan Rapana, prop Iosia Soliola and second rower John Bateman are all being rested ahead of the finals while centre Joey Leilua is suspended.

Kiwi internationals Rapana and Joseph Tapine have been named on the extended bench while fellow New Zealanders Nicoll-Klokstad and Soliola have been left out of the squad completely.

Former Vodafone Warriors hooker Siliva Havili is included on the bench.



3.00pm, Saturday, September 7, 2019

GIO Stadium, Canberra

Referees: Matt Cecchin and Adam Cassidy


CANBERRA RAIDERS | 1 Bailey Simonsson; 2 Michael Oldfield, 3 Jarrod Croker (c), 4 Nick Cotric, 5 Sebastian Kris; 6 Jack Wighton, 7 Aidan Sezer; 8 Josh Papalii, 9 Josh Hodgson (c), 10 Dunamis Lui; 11 Hudson Young. 12 Elliott Whitehead; 13 Ryan Sutton. Interchange: 14 Siliva Havili, 15 Emre Guler, 16 Corey Horsburgh, 17 JJ Collins, 18 Sam Williams, 19 Joseph Tapine, 20 Jordan Rapana, 21 Tom Starling.

VODAFONE WARRIORS | 1 Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (c), 2 David Fusitu’a, 3 Adam Pompey, 4 Blake Ayshford, 5 Ken Maumalo; 6 Kodi Nikorima, 7 Blake Green; 8 Agnatius Paasi, 9 Issac Luke, 10 Leeson Ah Mau; 11 Adam Blair, 12 Isaiah Papali’I; 13 Jazz Tevaga. Interchange: 14 Lachlan Burr, 15 Bunty Afoa, 16 Ligi Sao, 17 Adam Keighran, 18 Josh Curran, 20 Taane Milne, 21 Hayze Perham, 22 Leivaha Pulu.

Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners