You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
CC-NSW and Jersey Flegg teams named for Campbelltown clash

Veteran utility Blake Ayshford is in line to make his first appearance for the Vodafone Warriors’ Canterbury Cup NSW team this season after being named in the second-row for Sunday’s clash with the Western Suburbs Magpies at Campbelltown Stadium in Sydney.

Ayshford started on the bench for the NRL side in their convincing 40-6 win over the Bulldogs but has dropped out of the squad following the return of Isaiah Papali’i to the first-grade team.

Other players with NRL experience in a strong side named to take on the Magpies include Kiwi international Gerard Beale, new recruit Taane Milne, Chris Satae, Karl Lawton, Ligi Sao, Leivaha Pulu and Sam Cook.

The Vodafone Warriors will head into the match on the back of a 19-14 loss to the Bulldogs in Auckland.

After a slow start, the hosts found their stride in the second half and will be buoyed by their fast finish as they prepare to take on the Magpies, who easily dispatched the Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles 23-4 in round one.

Kick-off at Campbelltown Stadium is 5:55pm (NZT) on Sunday.

Meanwhile, new Vodafone Junior Warriors coach Greg Boulous has named his first squad as the Jersey Flegg season kicks of this weekend and it includes the son of one of the club’s legends. 

Like their NRL counterparts, the Vodafone Junior Warriors will square off against the Wests Tigers on a day in which all three teams play at the same venue.

And lining up in the No 12 jersey for the visitors is Isaiah Vagana, son of iconic forward Joe.

Others to watch for the Vodafone Junior Warriors include NRL development players Selestiono Ravutaumada and Paul Turner.

Kick-off is 4:10pm (NZT).




5.55pm, Sunday, March 24, 2019

Campbelltown Stadium, Sydney


1 Patrick Herbert

2 Edward Kosi

3 Gerard Beale

4 Taane Milne

5 Adam Pompey

6 Hayze Perham

7 Chanel Harris-Tavita

8 Chris Satae

9 Karl Lawton

10 Ligi Sao

11 Blake Ayshford

12 Leivaha Pulu

13 Tom Ale



14 Sam Cook

15 Paulos Latu

16 Clayton Wiliams

17 Preston Riki

Coach - Nathan Cayless




4.10pm, Sunday, March 24, 2019

Campbelltown Stadium, Sydney


1 Kayal Iro

2 Selestiono Ravutaumada

3 Patrick Elia

4 Ray Tuaimalo-Vaega

5 Harley Maynard

6 Paul Turner

7 Casey Smith

8 Wes Veikoso

9 Sean Mullany

10 Philip Makatoa

11 Brody Tamarua

12 Isaiah Vagana

13 Tyler Slade



14 Caleb Pese

15 Jyris Glamuzina

16 Junior Pua

17 Temple Kalepo

18 Sione Moala

Coach - Greg Boulous


Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners