You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Vodafone Warriors haven’t featured too often at the NRL’s night of the nights, the Dally M Awards.

The most successful has been Steve Price who was named captain of the year and prop of the year at the 2007 event. That season he was 10th equal in the overall voting and was one of the four finalists for both the representative player of the year and the Provan Summons Medal (people’s choice player of the year).

When the Auckland Warriors were introduced to the then-Winfield Cup in 1995, Sean Hoppe was named the winger of the year. He scored 19 tries that season.

In 2002, Daniel Anderson was named the coach of the year and Ali Lauitiiti won the second rower of the year award.

Nathan Friend’s between-the-legs off load in the 28-14 win over Melbourne was the winner of the Peter Frilingos Memorial Award for the Headline Moment of the Year.

  • SKY Sport 2 will have live coverage of the Dally Ms from 10.30 tomorrow night.


1980 Robert 'Rocky' Laurie (Rabbitohs)
1981 Steve Rogers (Sharks)
1982 Ray Price (Eels)
1983 Terry Lamb (Magpies)
1984 Michael Potter (Bulldogs)
1985 Greg Alexander (Panthers)
1986 Peter Sterling (Eels)
1987 Peter Sterling (Eels)
1988 Gavin Miller (Sharks)
1989 Gavin Miller (Sharks)
1990 Cliff Lyons (Sea Eagles)
1991 Michael Potter (Dragons)
1992 Gary Freeman (Roosters)
1993 Ricky Stuart (Raiders)
1994 Cliff Lyons (Sea Eagles)
1995 Laurie Daley (Raiders)
1996 Allan Langer (Broncos)
1997 not awarded
1998 Andrew Johns (Knights)
1999 Andrew Johns (Knights)
2000 Trent Barrett (Dragons)
2001 Preston Campbell (Sharks)
2002 Andrew Johns (Knights)
2003 not awarded
2004 Danny Buderus (Knights)
2005 Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys)
2006 Cameron Smith (Storm)
2007 Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys)
2008 Matt Orford (Sea Eagles)
2009 Jarryd Hayne (Eels)
2010 Todd Carney (Roosters)
2011 Billy Slater (Storm)
2012 Ben Barba (Bulldogs)
2013 Cooper Cronk (Storm)
2014 Jarryd Hayne (Eels)/Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys)
2015 Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys)
2016 Cooper Cronk (Storm)/Jason Taumalolo (Cowboys)
2017 Cameron Smith (Storm)

Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners