You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Four Vodafone Warriors have been included a preliminary Mate Ma’a Tonga for the historic Test against the world champion Kangaroos at Mount Smart Stadium on Saturday, October 20.

Wing David Fusitu’a headlines the quartet after a season in which he set a record for the most tries (22) for the Vodafone Warriors in a regular season and equalled the record (23) for most tries in a full season including finals.

The other three included are prop Agnatius Paasi, second rower/prop Leivaha Pulu and centre Solomone Kata.

Also named are six former Vodafone Warriors – Konrad Hurrell, Tuimoala Lolohea, Siliva Havili, Ukuma Ta’ai, Sio Siua Taukeiaho and Ata Hingano.

Mate Ma’a Tonga is preparing for its first Test against the Kangaroos.

“We are very pleased with the depth in the squad we have managed to name for this every important Test match,” said coach Kristian Woolf.

“We feel it is representative of the depth of Tongan rugby league in both the NRL and English Super League, and also rewards players that have made a firm commitment to playing for their country of heritage.

“This will be a huge occasion for Tonga to take on the top-ranked rugby league country in the world, so we need every player we can committed to that goal.”

The final Mate Ma’a Tonga squad will be announced next month, and will go into a 10-day team camp leading up to the Test.



Andrew Fifita (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Addin Fonua-Blake (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Mahe Fonua (Wests Tigers)
Moeaki Fotuaika (Gold Coast Titans)
David Fusitu’a (Vodafone Warriors)
Siliva Havili (Canberra Raiders)
Ata Hingano (Canberra Raiders)
Will Hopoate (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Konrad Hurrell (Gold Coast Titans)
Michael Jennings (Parramatta Eels)
Robert Jennings (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Solomone Kata (Vodafone Warriors)
Sione Katoa (Penrith Panthers)
Samisoni Langi (Les Catalans Dragons)
Tuimoala Lolohea (Wests Tigers)
Sika Manu (Hull FC)
Sam Moa (Les Catalans Dragons)
Ben Murdoch-Masila (Warrington Wolves)
Joe Ofahengaue (Brisbane Broncos)
Tevita Pangai Junior (Brisbane Broncos)
Agnatius Paasi (Vodafone Warriors)
Leivaha Pulu (Vodafone Warriors)
Scott Sorensen (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Ukuma Ta’ai (Huddersfield Giants)
Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland Cowboys)
Tevita Tatola (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Sio Siua Taukeiaho (Sydney Roosters)
Peni Terepo (Parramatta Eels)
Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)


Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners