You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
RTS finalist for another major honour

Vodafone Warriors captain Roger Tuivasa-Sheck has today been confirmed as one of the five finalists for the Players' Champion award run by the Rugby League Players' Association.

Tuivasa-Sheck was named the Vodafone NRL player of the year and inaugural winner of the Simon Mannering Medal as the 24th annual Vodafone Warriors awards at SKYCITY on Sunday night.

He is also regarded as one of the top contenders for the NRL's prestigious Dally M player of the year award to be announced later this month.

Now he has joined Damien Cook (South Sydney), Valentine Holmes (Cronulla), Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm) and Kalyn Ponga (Newcastle) on the short list for the Players' Champion crown to be announced in Sydney next Tuesday (September 11).

The Players' Champion recognises the best player in the NRL as voted by players.

Tuivasa-Sheck flew to Sydney today where he will lead the Vodafone Warriors into their first NRL finals match since the 2011 grand final when they face Penrith at ANZ Stadium on Saturday (5.30pm kick-off local time; 7.30pm NZT).

Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners