You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

New Vodafone Warriors recruit Bureta Faraimo will make his debut for the club in Saturday’s Intrust Super Premiership clash against the Illawarra Steelers at Mt Smart Stadium.

The 26-year-old outside back, who has starred for Wentworthville this year, linked up with the Vodafone Warriors last week.

The former Parramatta Eel has been named on the wing for Ricky Henry’s Vodafone Warriors ISP team and will be looking to continue his recent try-scoring exploits for his new club.

Wellington-born Faraimo will head into this weekend’s ISP game as the competition’s equal leading try-scoring, having crossed the line 14 times for Wentworthville this season.

Steady playmaker Mason Lino, meanwhile, is expected to make a return for the ISP team where he’s been named in the halves.

Lino was required in Perth as injury cover for the first-grade team two weeks ago and ended up being named 18th man.

He will be a welcome addition to the ISP team this weekend, who, fresh from last week’s bye, will be looking to return to the winners’ circle after falling in the final seconds to the Canterbury Bulldogs at Belmore in round 17.

This weekend’s ISP game kicks off at Mt Smart Stadium on Saturday, July 15 at 1pm. Gates open at 12:45pm.

There is free entry through Gate B for any fans wishing to attend, while free parking is also available in the main Mt Smart Stadium carpark through the O’Rorke Rd entrance.

In the under-20s competition, Joe Vuna has been named to make his return for the Vodafone Junior Warriors on Friday night against the Penrith Panthers.

A fortnight ago, Vuna made his ISP debut against the Bulldogs but will return to action for the Vodafone Junior Warriors this week.

Like the ISP team, the under-20s will be looking for a change in fortunes on Friday night after a tough loss to Manly in Sydney in round 17.

The Panthers won’t be an easy team to handle, however, with the visitors heading to New Zealand in third place on the competition ladder with 26 points.

The Vodafone Junior Warriors game gets underway at the temporarily renamed “Manu Vatuvei Stadium” on Friday night at 5:45pm before the first-grade game at 8pm.



Manu Vatuvei Stadium, Auckland

1pm (NZT), Saturday, July 15

1.     Zac Santo

2.     Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad

3.     Matthew Allwood

4.     Junior Pauga

5.     Bureta Faraimo

6.     Sam Cook

7.     Mason Lino

8.     Chris Satae

9.     Manaia Cherrington

10.  Daniel Palavi

11.  Ofahiki Ogden

12.  Isaiah Papalii

13.  James Bell



14.  Jazz Tevaga

15.  Toafofoa Sipley

16.  Patrick Sipley

17.  King Vuniyayawa

18.  Johnny Vuetibau

Coach: Ricky Henry



Manu Vatuvei Stadium, Auckland

5.45pm (NZT), Friday, July 14

1.     Lee Turner

2.     Israel Ogden

3.     Melino Fineanganofo

4.     Dean Kouka-Smith

5.     Gibson Popoalii

6.     Kane Telea

7.     Chanel Harris-Tavita

8.     Kenese Kensese

9.     Eiden Ackland

10.  Tayhler Paora

11.  Jerome Mamea

12.  Joe Vuna

13.  Chris Sio



14.  Lewis Sio

15.  Soane Hufanga

16.  Kelepi Lui

17.  Sheldon Rogers

18.  Troy Pulupaki

20. Keanu Dawson

21. Mark Graham

22. Keanu Laumatia-Paki

23. Isaiah Papalii

24. Javier Pitovao

Coach: Grant Pocklington

Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners