You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Mafoa’aeata Hingano looks to pass: NRL rugby league

Vodafone Warriors Ata Hingano and Tuimoala Lolohea have been named to appear for Mate Ma'a Tonga against Fiji in next Saturday's historic international triple header at Campbelltown Sports Stadium in west Sydney.

They've been paired in the halves in a Tonga side which also includes Andrew Fifita, Will Hopoate, Daniel Tupou, Michael Jennings, Sika Manu and Sio Siua Taukeiaho.

The Tonga v Fiji clash is just one leg of an international extravaganza which also features Toa Samoa facing England and the Cook Islands taking on Papua New Guinea.

The Samoa side features the likes of Anthony Milford, Josh McGuire, Joey Leilua and Sam Kasiano.

The programme next Saturday begins with the PNG-Cook Islands encounter followed by Tonga taking on Fiji and then England taking on Samoa.

“This is the first time since I’ve been involved that every player is coming straight from an elite NRL system, which is really exciting,” said Tonga coach Kristian Woolf.

“It’s the most talented group we’ve ever assembled, so if we work hard as a team next Saturday against Fiji, I’ve got no doubt we’ll fulfil our potential this year.”

Tickets for the 2017 Pacific Test triple header are on sale now - CLICK HERE - with general public family packages available for $65 and adult tickets available for as little as $25.



Toa Samoa | Leeson Ah Mau (St George Illawarra), John Asiata (North Queensland), Fa'amanu Brown (Cronulla), Herman Ese’ese (Brisbane), Sam Kasiano (Canterbury-Bankstown), Tim Lafai (St George Illawarra), Joey Leilua (Canberra), Isaac Liu (Sydney Roosters), Josh McGuire (Brisbane), Peter Mata’utia (Newcastle), Sione Mata’utia (Newcastle), Suaia Matagi (Parramatta), Anthony Milford (Brisbane), David Nofoaluma (Wests Tigers), Kaysa Pritchard (Parramatta), Sauaso Sue (Wests Tigers), Antonio Winterstein (North Queensland).


Mate Ma'a Tonga | Will Hopoate (Canterbury-Bankstown); Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters), Brenko Lee (Canterbury-Bankstown), Michael Jennings (Parramatta), Jorge Taufua (Manly); Tuimoala Lolohea (Vodafone Warriors), Mafoa'aeata Hingano (Vodafone Warriors); Andrew Fifita (Cronulla), Siliva Havili (St George Illawarra), Leilani Latu (Penrith); Sika Manu (Hull FC) captain, Felise Kaufusi (Melbourne); Sio Siua Taukeiaho (Sydney Roosters). Interchange: Sione Katoa (Penrith), Joe Ofahengaue (Brisbane), Siosaia Vave (Parramatta), Addin Fonua-Blake (Manly), Samisoni Langi (Penrith), Patrick Kaufusi (North Queensland), Leivaha Pulu (Gold Coast), Sione Vea (Tongan Rugby League).

Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners