You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
warriors 2017 Poster and promo shoot. 30 November 2016. Copyright Image: William Booth /

Vodafone Warriors prop Sam Lisone has today been named by new coach Mal Meninga to line up for the Harvey Norman NRL All Stars against the Indigenous All Stars at McDonald Jones Stadium in Newcastle on February 10.

The Toa Samoa international, who has played 40 games in his first two NRL seasons, becomes the ninth Vodafone Warriors player involved in the All Stars concept.

Manu Vatuvei played in Wayne Bennett-coached All Stars teams three times – 2010, 2012 and 2015 – while others previously selected have been Feleti Mateo (2011 and 2013), Shaun Johnson (2013), Nathan Friend (2015), Ryan Hoffman (2016) and Konrad Hurrell (2016).

Joel Moon (2011) and Dane Nielsen (2013) were selected for the Indigenous All Stars when they were with the Vodafone Warriors.

World All Stars

(made up of players representing their Heritage)

1. Jarryd Hayne* (Gold Coast Titans) – Fijian Heritage

2. David Mead* (Brisbane Broncos) – PNG Heritage

3. Joseph Leilua* (Canberra Raiders) – Samoan Heritage

4. Konrad Hurrell (Gold Coast Titans) – Tongan Heritage

5. Nene Macdonald (St George Illawarra Dragons) – PNG Heritage

6. Mitchell Moses* (Wests Tigers) – Lebanese Heritage

7. Adam Reynolds (South Sydney Rabbitohs) – Australian Heritage

8. Nate Myles* (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles) – Australian Heritage

9. Jake Friend* (Sydney Roosters) – Australian Heritage

10. Jordan McLean* (Melbourne Storm) – Australian Heritage

11. Gavin Cooper* (North Queensland Cowboys) – Australian Heritage

12. Bryce Cartwright* (Penrith Panthers) – Australian Heritage

13. Jake Trbojevic* (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles) – Serbian Heritage

14. Reagan Campbell-Gillard* (Penrith Panthers) – Fijian Heritage

15. Sosaia Feki* (Cronulla Sharks) – Tongan Heritage

16. Sione Mata’utia* (Newcastle Knights) – Samoan Heritage

17. Sam Lisone* (Vodafone Warriors) – Samoan Heritage

18. Moses Mbye* (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs) – African Heritage

19. Tepai Moeroa* (Parramatta Eels) – Cook Islands Heritage

20. Jordan Turner* (Canberra Raiders) – English Heritage

* Denotes debut World All Stars players (NB, some players may have played in previous All Stars teams, prior to the new World All Stars team introduction in 2016)


Indigenous All Stars

1. Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)

2. Blake Ferguson (Sydney Roosters)

3. Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

4. Will Chambers (Melbourne Storm)

5. Dane Gagai (Newcastle Knights)

6. Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)

7. Ash Taylor* (Gold Coast Titans)

8. Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans)

9. Nathan Peats (Gold Coast Titans)

10. Andrew Fifita (Cronulla Sharks)

11. Joel Thompson (St George Illawarra Dragons)

12. Wade Graham (Cronulla Sharks)

13. Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)

14. Tyrone Peachey (Penrith Panthers)

15. Jack Bird* (Cronulla Sharks)

16. Leilani Latu (Penrith Panthers)

17. Latrell Mitchell* (Sydney Roosters)

18. Aidan Sezer (Canberra Raiders)

19. Kyle Turner (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

20. Adam Elliott* (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs)

* Denotes debutants

Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners