You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Vodafone Warriors second rower Raymond Faitala-Mariner, a mainstay in the club's New South Wales Cup side again in 2015. Image |

Away games against the Illawarra Cutters and Wests Tigers have been confirmed for the opening two rounds of the Vodafone Warriors’ 2016 New South Wales Cup campaign.

Like the club’s NRL team, the Stacey Jones-coached NSW Cup side won’t play at home until the third round when it meets the Newtown Jets at Mount Smart Stadium on March 20 followed by a clash against the Wyong Roos on Mount Smart Stadium No 2 on Sunday, March 27.

Two more road trips follow giving the Vodafone Warriors four away games in the first six weeks of the season but they have back-to-back home games against the Mounties and the Penrith Panthers to wind up their regular season.



1 Sat, March 5, 3.00pm | v Illawarra, WIN Stadium, Wollongong

2 Sat, March 12, 1.00pm | v Wests Tigers, Leichhardt Oval, Sydney

3 Sun, March 20, TBA | v Newtown, Mount Smart Stadium No 1

4 Sun, March 27, TBA | v Wyong, Mount Smart Stadium No 2

5 Sun, April 3, 1.00pm | v Wentworthville, Ringrose Park, Sydney

6 Sun, April 10, 3.00pm | v North Sydney, North Sydney Oval, Sydney

7 Sat, April 16, TBA | v Newcastle, Mount Smart Stadium No 2

8 Bye

9 Sun, May 1, TBA | v Canterbury-Bankstown, Mount Smart Stadium

10 Sat, May 14, TBA | v Penrith, Pepper Stadium, Sydney

11 Sat, May 21, TBA | v Manly, Mount Smart Stadium No 2

12 Bye

13 Sat, June 4, TBA | v Wentworthville, Mount Smart Stadium

14 Sat, June 11, 12.40pm | v Newcastle, Hunter Stadium, Newcastle

15 Sat, June 18, 3.00pm | v Newtown, Henson Park, Sydney

16 Sat, June 25, TBA | v North Sydney, Mount Smart Stadium No 2

17 Sat, July 2, TBA | v Wests Tigers, Mount Smart Stadium

18 Sat, July 9, TBA | v Illawarra, Mount Smart Stadium No 2

19 Sun, July 17, 1.00pm | v Manly, Brookvale Oval, Sydney

20 Sat, July 23, 12.40pm | v Mounties, GIO Stadium, Canberra

21 Bye

22 August 6-7 | v Wyong, Morrie Breen Oval, Sydney

23 August 13-14 | v Canterbury-Bankstown, Belmore Sports Ground

24 August 20-21 | v Mounties, Mount Smart Stadium No 2

25 August 27-28 | v Penrith, Mount Smart Stadium No 2



September 2-3 | Qualifying finals

September 11 | Semi-finals

September 18 | Preliminary finals

September 25 | Grand final



October 2 | NSW Cup premiers v Queensland Cup premiers


Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners