You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Departing Vodafone Warriors Nathan Friend and Chad Townsend have been included in a train-on squad named by the Australian Rugby League Commission to prepare for the Prime Minister’s XIII to face Papua New Guinea in Port Moresby on Sunday, September 26.

The first group of players in the squad has been selected from the teams not taking part in the NRL finals.

More players will be added from the teams eliminated in week one of the finals ahead of the naming of a final team on September 15.

Penrith and former Vodafone Warriors coach Cleary has been appointed to coach the Prime Minister’s XIII.


Newcastle | Dane Gagai, Jack Stockwell

Wests Tigers | James Tedesco, David Nofoaluma, Mitchell Moses, Aaron Woods, Curtis Sironen

Gold Coast | James Roberts, Kane Elgey, Kierran Moseley, Beau Falloon, Ryan James

Penrith | Josh Mansour, James Segeyaro, Reagan Campbell-Gillard, Tyrone Peachey

Canberra | Jack Wighton, Edrick Lee, Jarrod Croker, Shannon Boyd, Paul Vaughan, Josh Papalii

Parramatta | Will Hopoate, Tepai Moeroa

Vodafone Warriors | Chad Townsend, Nathan Friend

Manly | Tom Trbojevic, Daly Cherry-Evans, Jake Trbojevic

Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners