You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

SYDNEY ROOSTERS |June 13, 2015, 8.00pm, Mount Smart Stadium

First clash | April 30, 1995, Ericsson Stadium – Auckland Warriors 26, Sydney City 22

Record 1995-2014 | Played 33, Won 18, Drawn 1, Lost 14

Home | Played 16, Won 10, Lost 6

Away | Played 17, Won 8, Drawn 1, Lost 8

Last Five Games | L 12-46 (h), W 23-12 (a), L 14-16 (h), W 30-26 (h) L 8-26 (a)

Five of the best:

April 30, 1995 at Ericsson Stadium W 26-22 | Almost 30,000 fans witnessed victory the very first time the Warriors met the Roosters in their debut campaign, captain Dean Bell scoring twice.

August 5, 2007 at Sydney Football Stadium D 31-31 | Michael Witt nailed a last-second field goal to take the contest to golden point but the teams couldn’t be separated in extra time.

September 19, 2008 at Mount Smart Stadium W 30-13 | Fantastic finals victory at home remembered for a fired-up, ball-carrying Ruben Wiki flattening Iosia Soliola. Magic right there.

June 27, 2010 at AMI Stadium W 20-18 | Kevin Locke collided with an upright as he scored the match-levelling try in the final seconds, James Maloney converting for in incredible win.

June 16, 2013 at Sydney Football Stadium W 23-12 | Outstanding win against title-bound Roosters included spectacular long-range tries to Glen Fisiiahi and Manu Vatuvei.

What 2015 holds in store | The Roosters were overwhelmingly dominant the last time the two teams met at Mount Smart Stadium but they’ve undergone significant changes to their playing roster with the loss of three of their most experienced players – Sonny Bill Williams has switched back to rugby union, captain Anthony Minichiello has retired and Frank-Paul Nuuausala has signed with the Canberra Raiders.

Player movements | The Roosters’ losses include Sonny Bill Williams (rugby union), Anthony Minichiello (retired), Frank-Paul Nuuausala (Raiders), Tautau Moga (Cowboys), Remi Casty (Les Catalans) and Daniel Mortimer ITitans) while they’ve signed Martin Kennedy, back from the Broncos, plus Matt McIlwrick (Raiders), Lagi Setu (Raiders), Nathan Stapleton (Sharks) and Abraham Papalii (Vodafone Warriors).


11-game membership (from $165) |
Warriors Proud ($59) |
QLD Warrior ($79) |
NSW Warrior ($79) |
VIC Warrior ($79) |


Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners