You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Centre Dominique Peyroux was one of the Vodafone Warriors' three try-scorers in their New South Wales Cup loss to Newcastle. Image |

Utilities Dominique Peyroux and Agnatius Paasi are the only squad members to pick up the players’ player of the day accolade more than once during the Vodafone Warriors’ first 16 matches in the New South Wales Cup this season.

Peyroux, who has alternated between the second row and the centres, picked up the honour in the 44-6 away win over Cronulla early in the season and again in the 8-12 loss to the Wyong Roos at Mount Smart Stadium.

Like Peyroux, Paasi has been used in various roles in the centres, the front row and the second row. He was singled out in consecutive weeks for his displays in the away wins over Manly and North Sydney.

The full list of the club’s NSW Cup players’ player of the day winners is:

Wentworthville Mapies | David Fusitu’a

Illawarra Cutters | Konrad Hurrell

Wests Tigers | Siliva Havili

Cronulla Sharks | Dominique Peyroux

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs | Michael Sio

Illawarra Cutters | Chad Townsend

Newtown Jets | John Palavi

Penrith Panthers | Nathaniel Peteru

Mounties | Charlie Gubb

Manly Sea Eagles | Agnatius Paasi

North Sydney Bears | Agnatius Paasi

Newcastle Knights | Upu Poching

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs | Solomone Kata

Cronulla Sharks | Dane Nielsen

Wyong Roos | Dominique Peyroux

Penrith Panthers | David Bhana

Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners