You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
An injury-ravaged Auckland Vulcans side outpointed Wyong 38-20 today to secure a third straight win and consolidate sixth spot on the New South Wales Cup ladder.

After leading 22-14 at halftime, the Vulcans went 28-14 ahead straight after the break before finding their interchange resources down to one fit player following injuries to Carlos Tuimavave, Sebastine Ikahihifo and Alehana Mara.

Despite being down on troops, they scored two more tries through Pita Godinet and Albert Vete to lead 38-14 before the Roos scored in the final minute.

Match details:

At Morrie Breen Oval, Sydney

Wyong Roos 20 (Brad Bennett, Jono Ford, Jayson Mackenzie, Dan Phillips tries; Jono Ford 2 conversions).

Auckland Vulcans 38 (Sebastine Ikahihifo, Steve Waetford, Viliami Lolohea, Alehana Mara, Nathaniel Peteru, Pita Godinet, Albert Vete tries; Sio Siua Taukeiaho 5 conversions).

Halftime: 22-14 Vulcans.

Referee: Ziggy Przeklasa-Adamski

Vulcans: Carlos Tuimavave; Viliami Lolohea, Sio Siua Taukeiaho, Agnatius Paasi, Tangi Ropati; Steve Waetford, Pita Godinet; Albert Vete, Alehana Mara, Charlie Gubb; Sebastine Ikahihifo, Raymond Faitala-Mariner; David Bhana. Interchange: Murray Iti, Nathaniel Peteru, Herman Retzlaff, Esera Esera.
Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners