You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Top qualifier Kelston Boys High School will face traditional powerhouse St Pauls College in the battle for supremacy in College Rugby Leagues inaugural Warriors Cup grand final at Mount Smart Stadium on Saturday (2.45pm kick-off).

Kelston won through after staging a second half comeback to beat Otahuhu College 22-18 in its home semi-final tie yesterday.

In front of a big crowd at Mount Albert Grammar School, St Pauls outpointed the home side 34-22 to have a chance of claiming yet another title to add to its long list of successes in schoolboy rugby league.

Kelston surged back from 10-16 to close out victory while St Pauls raced to a 34-0 lead early in the second half before Mount Albert Grammar responded with 22 unanswered points.

The Warriors Cup grand final will be the main curtain-raiser to the Vodafone Warriors-Cronulla NRL match (5.00pm kick-off) on a day when four matches are being played in the Mount Smart Stadium precinct.

The Warriors Plate (7.00pm) and Warriors Bowl (5.30pm) grand finals in the first CRL First XIII Premier competition will be played on Mount Smart Stadium No 2 next Wednesday.

Papakura High School reached the plate grand final with a 32-12 victory over Papatoetoe High School while Southern Cross Campus beat Tangaroa College 22-6 in the other semi-final.

James Cook High School will take on Mount Roskill Grammar School in the Warriors Bowl grand final.

The new look CRL competition began in May with a total of 18 schools.


Kelston Boys High School 22 (Mathew Faitotoa 2, Onasai Nanai-Vai, Matt Halalova tries; Zion Ioka 3 goals).

Otahuhu College 18 (Brandon Nangaiti, Koli Oneone, Wesley Tauti tries; Johnny Faletagoai 2 goals; Ariel Tusiane goal).

Halftime: 12-6 Otahuhu.

Mount Albert Grammar School 22 (Nathaniel Roache, Sam Lulia, Mattais Heimuli, Connor Brown tries; Maytricx Kauhiva 3 goals).

St Pauls College (Sam Filimoeatu 2, Marovna Benionc, Semisi Havili, Xavier Rice, Scott Tofa Timoteo tries; Bradley Abbey 3 goals; Tupou Tapuaiga 2 goals).

Halftime: 22-0 St Pauls.

Grand final:

Saturday, August 3 Kelston Boys High School v St Pauls College, Mount Smart Stadium, 2.45pm.


Papakura High School 32 (Lucky Faisauvale 2, Jazz Tevaga 2, Isaac Crichton, Arohi Koni tries; Arthur Crichton 4 goals).

Papatoetoe High School 12 (Braxton Edmonds, Foga Autagaria tries; Braxton Edmonds 2 goals).

Halftime: 20-0 Papakura.

Tangaroa College 6 (George Nasilai try; Antonio Adams goal).

Southern Cross Campus 22 (Andy Keil 2, Okomaka Talagi, Viliami Maamaloa tries; Price Lene 3 goals).

Halftime: 16-6 Southern Cross.

Grand final:

Wednesday, August 7 Papakura High School v Southern Cross Campus, Mount Smart Stadium No 2, 7.00pm.


James Cook High School 20 (Henoa Tupouata 2, Harry Robertson, Tosh Hapuku tries; Harry Robertson goal; Tosh Hapuku goal).

Aorere College 18 (Marata Niukore, Sam Lauifata, Lene Pilitati, Maka Faingaa tries; Antonio Stafford goal).

Halftime: 8-6 Aorere.

Manurewa High School 16 (Erin Clarke, Jackson Faavaoga, Evander Siafa tries; Manual Tata-Ngawaka 2 goals).

Mount Roskill Grammar School 24 (Tualima Tualima 2, Pewi Tuialli, Robey Brown, Franciscus Semi tries; Tukino Rakei 2 goals).

Halftime: 16-6 Manurewa.

Grand final:

Wednesday, August 7 James Cook High School v Mount Roskill Grammar School, Mount Smart Stadium No 2, 5.30pm.

GET YOUR TICKETS to Saturday's match against the Sharks | Saturday August 3, Mt Smart Stadium
Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners