You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
All positions are on the line in the final round of matches today to decide the semi-final teams for College Rugby Leagues Warriors Cup championship.

St Pauls College tops the points table with six points followed by Kelston Boys High School and Westlake Boys High School on five points, Mount Albert Grammar School and Otahuhu College on four points and Sir Edmund Hillary Collegiate sixth without a point.

The make-up of todays draw means theres everything to play for, particularly for Mount Albert Grammar and Otahuhu College.

MAGS is at home to St Pauls while Otahuhu is making the trip just a few kilometres away to Sir Edmund Hillary Collegiate.

St Pauls hasnt been beaten in either phase of the CRL Premier First XIII Competition so far and, on form, would be favoured to prevail today. However, the most dominant force in secondary schools rugby league was held to consecutive draws at home by Kelston and Westlake in this championship round which might give MAGS some heart.

If St Pauls wins to confirm top spot, MAGS would be relying on Otahuhu to be upset by Sir Edmund Hillary to stay fourth.

In the other match-up Westlake is at home to Kelston in a contest which will determine second and third at least and will become a play-off for top spot if MAGS upsets St Pauls.

Todays draw for the Warriors Cup, Warriors Plate and Warriors Bowl (4.00pm kick-off except Mt Albert Grammar v St Pauls which kicks off at 3.45pm):


Westlake Boys High School v Kelston Boys High School

Mount Albert Grammar School v St Paul's College (3.45pm)

Sir Edmund Hillary Collegiate v Otahuhu College


Henderson High School v Avondale College

Tangaroa College v Papatoetoe High School

Southern Cross Campus v Papakura High School was played yesterday:

Southern Cross 22 (Tevita Veituna, Lisiate Vaihu, Viliami Maamaloa, Akesi Liaina tries; Akesi Liaina 3 conversions).

Papakura 26 (Tipene Tuirirangi 2, Kameli Vasu, Frank Toutaiolepo, Lucky

Faisauvale tries; Arthur Crichton 3 conversions).


Rutherford College v Western Springs College

Mount Roskill Grammar School v Aorere College

Manurewa High School v James Cook High School
Acknowledgement of Country

The New Zealand Warriors honour the mana of the Indigenous peoples of Aotearoa, Australia and the Pacific. We acknowledge the traditional kaitiaki of the lands, elders past and present, their stories, their traditions, their mamae and their mana motuhake.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Sponsors

View All Partners